Natural vs. Glam

I knew I wanted to photograph Dominique as soon as I saw photos of her. They say pictures say 1000 words and hers told me she was very chill and the type of cool girl that you just really want to hang out with. Well I can tell you, the photos didn’t lie.

DSC_0119

I reached out to Dominique about a shoot and she was totally up for it. She told me she had an idea of something she had been wanting to try. She sent me photos and the look was very natural. I was slightly hesitant at first because you know I love my glam! I said we can do her natural look first, then switch it up to glam afterwards.

DSC_0008

I. Loved. The. Natural! I couldn’t believe how gorgeous they were in their simplicity.

DSC_0021

Don’t get me wrong. My glam was amazing as well.

DSC_0054

Can we take a minute to talk about the all white room with multiple huge windows letting in all this beautiful natural light?!

Dominique, you are so beautiful! Thank you for bursting my glam bubble with your natural beauty. Cherie, Cherie, Cherie! GIRL! You worked that makeup! Thank you so much for contributing your amazing talent to our shoot!

DSC_0106

Thanks for reading.

Find your bliss!!

Much Love,

Nikayla

One thought on “Natural vs. Glam

Leave a comment